WHY RENTON?


Let us be your concierge for your corporate or private event.

EVENT PLANNER


Use our convenient, interactive form to get started.
 

HOTELS & VENUES


The Renton area can accommodate large and small events, plus everything in between!

EVENT SERVICES


Find florists, print services, caterers, photographers, trophies and more!

TRAVEL


Conveniently located minutes from Seattle, Bellevue and SeaTac Airport.
VISIT RENTON WASHINGTON
EXPLORE THINGS TO DO

I-405 Bus Rapid Transit 2020 Online Open House

I-405 Bus Rapid Transit 2020 Online Open House

by Bus Rapid Transit on February 11, 2020

We would like to provide information about Sound Transit’s I-405 Bus Rapid Transit (BRT) Project and let you know that we launched our Winter 2020 Online Open House.
This website includes recent project updates and provides an opportunity to provide feedback on station access and amenities.  

 

The I-405 BRT Project will deliver fast, frequent, accessible and reliable service along I-405, I-5 and SR-518 from Lynnwood to Bellevue, and Burien to Bellevue.
The project includes a new transit center in South Renton and 11 BRT stations, three of which include added parking.  

 

The online open house will be available through February 14, and shares information on updated station designs, speed and reliability improvements, and the upcoming environmental review process. We are also requesting feedback on preferred station amenities and station access.  

 

Project information and resources are available on our Sound Transit Webpage. Please let us know if you have any questions. 

 

Ivonne Rivera-Martinez 

I-405 Bus Rapid Transit  

Sound Transit 

tel 206-553.3412 

 

Connect with us 

soundtransit.org/i405brt 

facebook.com/SoundTransit  

twitter.com/SoundTransit 
 


ADDITIONAL information from Ruth Perez, Council President - City of Renton

Residents can also contact the Sound Transit Board directly to share their concerns.

Letters can be sent to:

Sound Transit Board c/o Board Administrator

401 S. Jackson Street

Seattle, WA 98104

Or email the Sound Transit Board:

Dow Constantine King County Executive, Dow.Constantine@kingcounty.gov

Claudia Balducci King County Council Chair, Claudia.Balducci@kingcounty.gov

Jenny Durkan Seattle Mayor, Jenny.Durkan@seattle.gov

Debora Juarez Seattle Councilmember, Debora.Juarez@seattle.gov

Joe McDermott King County Council Vice Chair, Joe.Mcdermott@kingcounty.gov

Roger Millar Washington State Secretary of Transportation, millarr@wsdot.wa.gov

Kim Roscoe Fife Mayor, kroscoe@cityoffife.org

Dave Upthegrove King County Councilmember, Dave.Upthegrove@kingcounty.gov

Peter von Reichbauer King County Councilmember, Pete.vonReichbauer@kingcounty.gov

Victoria Woodards Tacoma Mayor, Victoria.Woodards@cityoftacoma.org

Ed Prince Renton City Councilmember, EPrince@rentonwa.gov

back